Librarian
Foreign Languages
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowLiterature & the literary arts, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and creative thought. Journal articles, books, and other sources from around the world.
- JSTOR (select Language & Literature)Archival scholarly journals and books in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
- Linguistics Database This link opens in a new windowThis database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowComprehensive and reliable online literature database. Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism and other Gale sources.
- Transparent Language Online This link opens in a new windowAn online language learning system with over 100 languages available, Afrikaans to Zulu. Also includes English as a second language (ESL) from dozens of languages. Mobile phone app available. YOU MUST HAVE A PERSONAL ACCOUNT TO ACCESS. Click the "Sign up" tab to create your account.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndex to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, 1963-present.
- Transparent Language Online This link opens in a new windowAn online language learning system with over 100 languages available, Afrikaans to Zulu. Also includes English as a second language (ESL) from dozens of languages. Mobile phone app available. YOU MUST HAVE A PERSONAL ACCOUNT TO ACCESS. Click the "Sign up" tab to create your account.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThe world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- SciELO Citation IndexProvides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Spanish and English articles.