Databases & Resources by Subject

Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines. This includes review articles in Biomedical/Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences and Economics.

CINAHL Plus With Full Text: Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Scholarly medical journals and consumer magazines covering health subjects.

Academic journals covering clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, and health administration.

Journals and dissertations in the field of health administration.

From Roper, the Health Poll database is the most comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health.

Over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Current full-text journal articles written by esteemed researchers from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.1988-present.

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Over 11 million citations from Medline and additional life science journals.

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Full text access to more than 3 million articles. from 2000 -

Scholarly peer reviewed physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities journals.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

The most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Indexes tens of thousands of scholarly journals across all disciplines, as well as conference proceedings, monographs, and more. Pulls data from several different databases, but is traditionally strong in the sciences. Coverage (in Science Citation Index Expanded) starts in 1900 and continues to present day. Previously known as Web of Knowledge.