Databases & Resources by Subject

Scholarly full-text journals and peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects. 1975 to present.

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

Authoritative review articles in 41 focused disciplines.

81 full-text, peer-reviewed online bioscience research journals and bulletins. Notice BioOne’s “Featured Articles” and “Top 10 Articles” if you’re topic searching.

A collection of articles, case studies, reports, and more, all focused on sustainability and green construction.

Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.

Information about environmental concerns, global warming, energy conversation and more.

Check the boxes for 'Biological Science' and 'Ecology and Evolutionary Biology'

~ 1800 peer-reviewed, full-text journals in physical sciences, health sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Create a username/log-in to save searches, create folders, etc.

An index from the National Library of Agriculture coverning agriculture and all related topics, including sustainable farming.

Offers abstracts, references, and some full-text for scholarly articles from over 5,900 science and technical journals. This link searches Biological Abstracts, Science Citation Index, and Medline at the same time. Use Journal Finder or ILL if full-text isn’t offered. Look at the most recent articles (Latest Date), but you can also re-sort for Times Cited to find critical research in a field.