- A to Z Maps Online
Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps.
- AAASS Newsnet Archive & CDPSP Archive
Primary source documents of the Soviet press and the complete backfiles of the newsmagazine of the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS) from 1960 to present.
- ABC-CLIO E-Book Collection
E-book collection emphasizing history & literature
- ABI/Inform Complete
Covering business and economic condition, corporate strategies, management techniques, and product information.
- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly full-text journals and peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects. 1975 to present.
- Academic Universe
Abstracts and full-text of comprehensive news, business, and legal information.
- Access UN
Index to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications, regardless of source.
- Access World News
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources. 1992-
- Accessible Archives
Full-text of 18th and 19th century newspapers.
- AccessMedicine
Continually updated medical content, textbooks, Harrison's Online content and much more.
- ACM-Digital Library
Full-text of every article published in ACM periodicals and proceedings including archives.
- ACS American Chemical Society Publications
Full-text journals from the American Chemical Society from 1879 to present.
- African American Studies Center (AASC)
Comprehensive collection of scholarship to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- African Studies Companion
A wide range of sources of information in the African studies field covering both print and electronic resources.
- African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century
AfricanAmerican newspapers from the 19th century.
- African-American Poetry
Poems written by African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries, 1750-1900.
- AGRICOLA
Index to agricultural literature, including engineering and marketing, animal breeding, environmental pollution.
- Alliance for Audited Media
Alliance for Audited Media is a forum of the world's leading magazine and newspaper publishers, advertisers and advertising agencies. The organization provides credible, verified information essential to the media buying and selling process.
- Aluka
A digital libary of scholarly resources for and about Africa.
- America: History & Life
Index of articles relating to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American Chemical Society
A comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
- American Film Institute Catalog
International coverage of films and film personalities from over 170 countries, up to the present day.Combination of AFI and British Film Institute.
- American National Biography
Biographical articles of more than 17,400 men and women that have shaped America.
- American Poetry
American poems from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century, 1600-1900.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Collection of autobiographies of former slaves in the United States.
- Ancestry Library
Genealogy, Family Trees and History records.Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930.
- Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 31 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- AnthroSource
Full-text of American Anthropological Association journals.
- ArchiveGrid
Search for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives throughout the world.
- Archives Unbound
topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that include: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984; Confederate Newspapers: A Collection from Florida Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia and Alabama,
Mountain People: Life and culture in Appalachia; America in Protest: Record of Anti_Vietnam War organizations, We Were Prepared for the possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961, American Relocation Camp Newspapers, Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons, 1936-1945, Jewish Underground Resistance, Fight for Racial Justice and the Civil Rights Congress.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Magazines, journals, trade publications and books covering a variety of art and architecture subjects including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and more. Includes image collection of over 63,000 images.
- Art Full Text
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications and other non-Western art.
- ArticleFirst
For researchers, ArticleFirst contains descriptions on the table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, and the humanities.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Index of arts and humanities journals. With link to full text journal articles.
- ARTstor
Over 1.5 million images related to art, art history, architecture, painting, photography, and visual and material culture.
- ASSIA:Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
Index and abstracts to journals in social work, psychology, sociology and political science.
- ATLA with ATLASerials
Index and selected full-text from international titles and multi-author works related to the field of religion.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Repair information for most major manufacturers and makes starting back to 1945.