Databases & Resources by Subject

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. Coverage 1986- current.

Sports statistics and history

Journals for and about sports activity, including Sport Business and Sport Management, Sport and Exercise Science, Physical Education and Coaching and more.

Comprehensive, and up-to-date research on over 700 industries, including statistics, analysis, and forecasts. 1999 - present

Corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Includes Up to 25 years of financial data, 10 years of full-image annual reports, SEC filings, corporate history, subsidiaries, key employees, properties, and long term debt.

Publishes a wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets. Comprehensive assessments include market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics.

Human Kinetics journals specially selected for sport business and sport management.
(Select sport business and sport management under "Subject Areas" on the left)

Index of international citations on all aspects of exercise physiology, physical education, physical fitness, sports, sports industry, and sports medicine published since 1949.

Daily trade publication dedicated to the business of sports and covering sponsorships, endorsements, labor relations, licensing, team ownership, stadiums and more

Information on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Demographics and financial reports.

Content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, health education, physical therapy, and sport sociology/psychology.

Links to sports data on American Football, Baseball, Basketball, Cricket, Cycling, Fencing, Golf, Hockey, Olympics, Poker, Racing, Rugby, Soccer, Tennis, and Volleyball.

The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.. 1971-present

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. Coverage 1986- current.

Scholarly and peer-reviewed publications, magazines on a wide range of topics including: marketing, management, company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more

CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.

Film & Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, selected coverage of 300 more and full-text E-book coverage. Covers journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.

Comprehensive, and up-to-date research on over 700 industries, including statistics, analysis, and forecasts. 1999 - present

Index to journals in psychology and related disciplines, 1887-present.

Provide customized reports for public inquiries relating to equity in athletics data.

See the latest trends and data from Google. Visualize the search terms consumers are searching for.

Covers 14 consumer categories with a concentration of business to consumer markets. Mintel provides brand share, market size and forecast as well as company profiles. With in-depth coverage of consumer insights covering a wide range of demographic profiles you'll learn what the consumer base is and why they choose one product over the next.

Historical stats and data dating back to the NBA's first season in 1946.

Passport contains data on more that 190 countries. Find data on consumer market sizes, consumer expenditures, population characteristics, national characteristics, and more. Often includes forecast as well as historical data.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.

Include stathead (paid subscription service) Stathead includes an incredible collection of baseball research tools. Search player seasons since 1871, games since 1901, batting and pitching splits, streaks, events, and more.

Statistics, studies and reports from over 18,000 sources. Includes data from businesses, government departments, market research concerns or associations and more.