Connect with Us
We are open by appointment: belkarchives@elon.edu.
Walk-ins welcome on Wednesdays, 8:30am - 4:30pm.
We are located in Belk Library on the 2nd Floor, Room 204.
Welcome to Archives & Special Collections! We offer access to unique and rare materials in order to support the teaching and research needs of the Elon University community and the general public. Our holdings include institutional materials, faculty and personal papers, and church history collections as well as information on the Town of Elon and surrounding communities. Within the collections you can find various types of items, including printed and photographic materials, video/audio, artifacts, and other memorabilia. Please contact us at belkarchives@elon.edu for research requests, instruction, donations, or to schedule an appointment.
Search Our Finding Aids in ArchivesSpace
For advanced search, go to our main finding aids search page at archives.elon.edu.
Quick Links to Digitized Content
- Advanced Search of digitized materials in CONTENTdmIncludes Elon University Video Collection, Photographs, Postcards, Buildings and Spaces Photographs, Portraits, Athletics Photographs, Elon Publications, Honors Theses, Oral Histories, and more.
- Phi Psi Cli Yearbooks (hosted by DigitalNC)Elon University Yearbook, named for the three literary societies (The Philologian Literary Society, the Psiphelian Literary Society, and the Clio Literary Society). Covers 1913-2011.
- Student Handbooks (hosted by the Internet Archive)Student handbooks including information regarding campus policies, regulations, campus resources, student life, services, organizations, and campus events. Covers years 1922-2012.
- Elon University Student Newspapers (hosted on DigitalNC)Includes the Elon Edge, The Campus Crier, Veritas Liberated Press, The Pendulum, Dimensions Today, Broadside Today, Maroon and Gold, and the Elon College Weekly from 1910-2012
- Committee on Elon History and Memory ReportIn August 2018, President Connie Ledoux Book announced the launch of the Commemoration Committee, now the Committee on Elon History and Memory, to explore questions related to historical memory and collective identity at Elon University. This is the Fall 2020 report resulting from that work, as well as links to current and ongoing initiatives.
- ZinesFor information about Elon's zine collections, visit this guide. Contains descriptive information of our collections, links to resources on zine research, instructions on how to make zines, and links to many online zine resources.