Skip to main content

Archives & Special Collections

Archival resources available at the Carol Grotnes Belk Library.

University Archivist

Chrystal Carpenter's picture
Chrystal Carpenter
Contact:
Belk Library Archives and Special Collections Second floor, Belk Library
336-278-6681
Website / Blog Page

Schedule an appointment with Chrystal

Search Our Collections

About Archives & Special Collections

Welcome to Archives & Special Collections!  We offer access to unique and rare materials in order to support the teaching and research needs of the Elon University community and general public.  Our holdings include institutional materials, faculty and personal papers, church history collections as well as information on the Town of Elon and surrounding communities. Within the collections you can find various types of items including printed and photographic materials, video/audio, artifacts, and other memorabilia.

For in-depth searching and browsing check out our website archives.elon.edu

Archives & Special Collection items are non-circulating and are available for use in our reading room during our normal business hours or by appointment.

Hours & Location

Hours

The Archives & Special Collections is open Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. We are closed weekends and during University closures. Appointments are not necessary but strongly encouraged. 

Location

We are located on the second floor of the Carol Grotnes Belk Library, Room 204.
Visitor parking is available in the McMichael parking lot across O'Kelly Avenue from Belk Library. Handicap parking is located directly behind Belk Library. 

Contact Us!

Contact Information

website: www.elon.edu/archives 
email:belkarchives@elon.edu fax: (336)278-6638
2550 Campus Box
Elon University, Belk Library
Elon, NC 27244

Staff Listing

Chrystal Carpenter, University Archivist
Randall Bowman, Archives Librarian
Libby Coyner, Archives Librarian
Linda Lashendock, Video Archives Technologist

Blog

Check out our Archives and Special Collections blog Under the Oaks for unique and interesting stories about Elon History.