Databases & Resources by Title

An international outlet for scientific news, commentary, and peer-reviewed research. Published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Scholarly peer reviewed physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social science and humanities journals.

Research from many scientific disciplines. You must first create a free account at this link before you can use the database. Available only Elon students, faculty and staff

Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Visualization and data-mapping tool with thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, crime and more

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

The world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Abstracts and index on current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.

The most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Index and abstracts of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies. 1963-

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Something About the Author series, examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people

Daily trade publication dedicated to the business of sports and covering sponsorships, endorsements, labor relations, licensing, team ownership, stadiums and more

Index of international citations on all aspects of exercise physiology, physical education, physical fitness, sports, sports industry, and sports medicine published since 1949.

Information on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Demographics and financial reports.

Content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, health education, physical therapy, and sport sociology/psychology.

The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.

Statistics, studies and reports from over 18,000 sources. Includes data from businesses, government departments, market research concerns or associations and more.

Find data on the cost of living index, population by specific demographic groups, crime, income, and more. Data comes from various government groups, industry groups and associations, and private market research firms. The appendix contains a list of foreign statistical abstracts and contact information.

Searching for mathematical software? Start here.

Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.

The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012. (Primary Source)

A weekly literary review published in London. Includes book reviews, book extracts, essays, and poems from leading writers from around the world. Features major articles on a variety of subjects. Also includes reviews of fiction, film, opera, theatre, dance, radio, and television. Coverage: 2010-present.

An online language learning system with over 100 languages available, Afrikaans to Zulu. Also includes English as a second language (ESL) from dozens of languages. Mobile phone app available. YOU MUST HAVE A PERSONAL ACCOUNT TO ACCESS. Click the "Sign up" tab to create your account.

These two collections, on the topics of healthcare and immigration, include public laws and hearings, governmental reports and data, and present day and historical news articles.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.

Poems by 62 of the most important and influential African-American poets of the Twentieth century.

Modern and contemporary American poems by poets from the Twentieth century.

Poems by English poets of the Twentieth century.