LibGuides: Databases &amp; Resources by Title: A & B

A

AAASS Newsnet Archive & CDPSP Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents of the Russian and Soviet press and the Current Digest of the Russian Press from 1949 to present. Site also includes historical Mexican, Chinese, and Middle Eastern/North African newspapers.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.. 1971-present
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full-text journals and peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects. 1975 to present.
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Over 68,000 titles spanning a wide range of subjects: anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON includes a variety of video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
A reference tool for professionals, academics, and students for authoritative, regularly updated engineering information.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Continually updated medical content, textbooks, Harrison's Online content and much more.
Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Regularly-updated online resource that integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, physical therapy lecture series, and an interactive cadaver dissection tool.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level. This source includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Also includes news articles from 1970-1991, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives. (Primary source)
Accessible Archives This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture, including Civil War materials and early African American newspapers.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Global and scholarly journals covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century This link opens in a new window
African-American newspapers from the 19th century. Go to Collections to search for African-American newspapers
African-American Poetry This link opens in a new window
Poems written by African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries, 1750-1900.
Oxford African American Studies Center (AASC) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive collection of scholarship to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Over 2,500 images, more than 700 primary sources with specially written commentaries, and nearly 200 maps have been collected to enhance this reference content
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Aluka Struggles for Freedom Southern Africa This link opens in a new window
Is a rich collection of more than 27,000 objects and 190,000 pages of documents and images.
Aluka World Heritage Sites - Africa This link opens in a new window
A versatile collection of more than 86,000 objects of visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage and rock art sites.
America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
American newspapers published across three centuries. Includes thousands of titles from all 50 states. Historic newspapers 1690- recent past.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the world's scholarly literature in the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. From 1879 - present.
American Fact Finder This link opens in a new window
American FactFinder is the primary way to access data from the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the Puerto Rico Community Survey, the Economic Census, the Population Estimates Program and Annual Economic Surveys.
American Poetry This link opens in a new window
American poems from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century, 1600-1900.
Anatomy TV (Primal Pictures) This link opens in a new window
Interactive pictures of the human anatomy
Ancestry Library This link opens in a new window
Contains coverage of the U.S. and the U.K., including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. A collection of more than 4,000 databases and 1.5 billion names including U.S. federal census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940 and more
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines. This includes review articles in Biomedical/Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences and Economics.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full-text of American Anthropological Association journals.
ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window
Provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions. It includes descriptions of archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide,
including the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, the American Museum of the Moving Image, the British Film Institute, the Museum of Modern Art Department of Film, Northeast Historic Film, and many more.
Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
Primary source collection of historical documents that include: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984; Confederate Newspapers: A Collection from Florida Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia and Alabama and more.
Mountain People: Life and culture in Appalachia; America in Protest: Record of Anti-Vietnam War organizations, We Were Prepared for the possibility of Death: Freedom Riders in the South, 1961, American Relocation Camp Newspapers, Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons, 1936-1945, Jewish Underground Resistance, Fight for Racial Justice and the Civil Rights Congress, Holocaust and Record of Concentration Camp Trials, Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin: Beyond the Daughters of Bilitis, Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis and more...
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, journals, trade publications and books covering a variety of art and architecture subjects including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and more. Includes image collection of over 63,000 images.
ARTFL This link opens in a new window
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is North America's largest collection of digitized French resources.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications and other non-Western art.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Index of arts and humanities journals. With link to full text journal articles.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
More than 2.5 million images related to art, art history, architecture, painting, photography, and visual and material culture.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) This link opens in a new window
This full-text collection covers all Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
ATLA with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Index and selected full-text from international titles and multi-author works related to the field of religion.
The Atlantic This link opens in a new window
Digital access provided to current Elon students and employees. Includes unlimited access to TheAtlantic.com and the digital library with audio articles, special issues, and more.
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.

B

Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Non-journal coverage from reports, reviews, and meetings to prepare research projects, grant proposals and follow trends in the life sciences.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
BioOne This link opens in a new window
BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
Black Life in America offers comprehensive coverage of the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1976 to the present.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore This link opens in a new window
Black Short Fiction and Folklore brings together 82,000 pages and more than 11,000 works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African Diaspora from the earliest times to the present.
Black Women Writers This link opens in a new window
Black Women Writers presents 100,000 pages of literature and essays on feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora, documenting the evolution of black feminism.
Bloomsbury Cultural History This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Cultural History is a digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Provides access to articles about a wide range of subjects throughout history. Each subject is looked at in Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
App that allows you to browse, read and follow scholarly journals on the web or on your mobile device.
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
A collection of articles, case studies, reports, and more, all focused on sustainability and green construction.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. Coverage 1986- current.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and peer-reviewed publications, magazines on a wide range of topics including: marketing, management, company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A full-text database covering all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications. This resource is provided through December 31, 2024 as part of the EBSCO Hurricane Helene Relief Complimentary E-Resources.

Next: C & D >>