Databases & Resources by Title

A list of all Gale databases available to Elon University

E-reference books, biographies on musicians, scientist, contemporary black biography, sport management, business plans and more.

It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source

Search Gale newspaper archives in one single interface, includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Financial Times Historical Archive, and the
Times Digital Archive

Gartner is a consulting firm that provides research and analysis on a wide range of IT topics. Articles include analyses, opinions, trends, leading practices, and case studies.

Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources

Global Road Warrior is a country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. It consists of 174 country guides of 119 topics each. Global Road Warrior can be used to research issues in international and cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women’s studies, language studies, and study abroad programs.

Information about environmental concerns, global warming, energy conversation and more.

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Includes Primary Source books and documents

Academic journals covering clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, and health administration.

Journals and dissertations in the field of health administration.

From Roper, the Health Poll database is the most comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health.

This database contains 80 full text magazines, 100 full text reference books and more than 18,000 Clinical Reference Systems health related reports and pamphlets.

Over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Law review journals including the United Nations Law Collection and United States Code. 

Research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes city directories, 1850 and 1860 Slave Schedules, U.S. Indian Census Rolls, Agricultural and Industrial Rolls and more

Authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Historical Abstracts covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present.

These are statistics from the US Census and Statistical Abstracts from 1790 to 1990 or later. This includes the population census, which includes information on housing, economic conditions and much more.

Historic newspapers for and about north Carolina. Papers from 1741 to 2008. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

A large, diverse collection of full-text journals and magazines, providing multiple perspectives on important historical topics from ancient times through the present.

Homeland Security related documents from a variety of sources including, federal, state and non-government.

Downloadable popular ebooks and e-audiobooks, including fiction, NY Times bestsellers, mystery, romance, and more. You must have an Alamance County Public Library card to create an account.

40,000 public and private company profiles U.S. and global. Includes analysis, business description, financials, competitors, officers. From ProQuest Business Market Research Collection.

Literature & the literary arts, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and creative thought. Journal articles, books, and other sources from around the world.

Journals for and about sports activity, including Sport Business and Sport Management, Sport and Exercise Science, Physical Education and Coaching and more.

This collection contains over 150 ebooks from Human Kinetics, including textbooks, supplementary monographs and materials for practitioners. Also included are over 200 videos, including demonstrations of exercise movements and explanations of key physical activity concepts.