Citation Style Guides

For Elon University Archives (EUA), Church History (EUCH) or Manuscript (Mss.) Collections use the following:

Identification/description of item. Name of Collection, Collection#. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC. Example: Elon enrollment statistics for 1970. Office of the University Registrar Collection, EAU006. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC. 

For Artifact Collections: 

Title/name of artifact. Artifact Collection, AR#. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC.
Example: 1957 senior jacket. Artifact Collection, AR#003. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC.

For Audio-Visual Collections: 

Title of AV. Place of publication: Publisher. Day Month Year. AV call number. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC. Example: Spring convocation for honors with John Glenn. Elon, NC: Elon University. 14 April 2005. Archives 1084. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC.

For Zine Collections:

"Title of Zine in quotation marks," Author/Zine collective (if applicable), Date (if given). General Zine Collection, ZIN 001. Belk Library Archives and Special Collections, Elon University, Elon, NC. 

*Note: some zines may not contain an author or date, and this is common. If this information is not provided, note this information by omitting the author, and writing "undated." Many zine authors use pseudonyms, so please always be sure to include that pseudonym as it is the author's preferred name.