Data, Mapping and Analysis Tools & Resources

At the foundation of BEA's industry statistics are the input-output accounts a guide to the inner workings of the U.S. economy. These detailed tables can help you trace supply chains, see indirect connections between industries, or study an industry's imports and exports.

Part of the of the U.S. Department of Labor, the BLS measures everything from labor market activity to working conditions to price changes in the American economy. View tables, databases, survey results, calculators, and more connected to employment, wages, benefits, and productivity.

Provides county, state, and national level business data including number of establishments, payroll (annual and 1st quarter), number of employees, and number of establishments by industry. The data is collected annually by the Bureau of the Census.

The economic census serves as the foundation for the measurement of U.S. businesses and their economic impact. New data releases from the 2017 Economic Census continue on a flow basis through December 2021.

The Economic Research Service (in the US Dept of Agriculture) produces economic accounts statistics and analysis about agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America..

Access structural and aggregated financial information & quarterly reports on FDIC-insured institutions

From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Download, graph, and track 763,000 US and international time series from 94 sources. FRED also provides Federal Reserve Bank publications and working papers on monetary policy and economic conditions.

HUD USER provides interested researchers with access to the original data sets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts, including the American Housing Survey, HUD median family income limits, as well as microdata from research initiatives on topics such as housing discrimination, the HUD-insured multifamily housing stock, and the public housing population.

Comprehensive, and up-to-date research on over 700 industries, including statistics, analysis, and forecasts. 1999 - present

Nonprofit economic research organization that focuses on developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policy.

An open database of URLs and business registry information for businesses in the US and internationally.

The PSID was originally created to study the dynamics of income and poverty. Over the past five decades, the study has been expanded to collect information on health, wealth, expenditures, philanthropy, child development, the transition to adulthood, and much more.

Conducted every three years, this survey collects information on the assets, liabilities and other financial characteristics of households. It is the only U.S. survey that contains an oversample of wealthy households. Sample Size is about 4,500 families.

The Economic Census originally started out as part of the General Decennial Census and the Princeton University Library economic census has data dating back to 1810

Data.census.gov is the data dissemination platform to access demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Futures and options markets data

Wage and occupation data at national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels from Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Access more than 2000 internationally comparable statistics and indicators of Latin America and the Caribbean countries

Statistics for Latin American countries, offering annual data (from 1990) on a wide range of variables, including national accounts, balance of payments, prices, labor statistics, and more.

The International Data Exchange database of the United Nations Statistics Division contains annual and quarterly national accounts data for GDP, its main components, data on employment and population, as well as sectoral accounts data. The data in this database are the result of an initiative by several international organizations to disseminate the same set of selected national accounts and other macro-economic statistics for all countries in the world to ensure the availability of more coherent and consistent macroeconomic data in the databases of these organizations.

International labor statistics, standards, key indicators of the labor market, labor force surveys, safety, work conditions, child labor, and labor legislation.

Data on IMF lending, exchange rates, trade statistics and other economic and financial indicators.

Access the World Bank's lending portfolio of more than 12,000 development projects, including current and historical data since 1947.

AMECO is the annual macro-economic database of the European Commission's Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs. The database is regularly cited in Commission publications and is indispensable for the analyses and reports of the Directorate General.

The latest economic statistics and population estimates for most countries and areas of the world. Issued by the United Nations.

Stats for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Passport contains data on more that 190 countries. Find data on consumer market sizes, consumer expenditures, population characteristics, national characteristics, and more. Often includes forecast as well as historical data.

The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 168 countries starting with 1950.

Highlights the principal features of social security programs in more than 170 countries. Public use data downloadable as TXT or SAS zip files.

Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. All data is accessible throughAPI.

Provides international labor force and wage information and other economic statistics (1990-present).

Provides a complete historical record of all foreign assistance provided by the United States to the rest of the world.

Profiles of countries, covering economic, poverty, education and the environment. The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.

World Investment Report (annual) covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment

The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.