Business Research Librarian
Librarian
Company Profiles
A company profile may be a brief directory listing or a detailed report, with information ranging from a headquarters address to descriptions of the company's operations and financial performance.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowCorporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Includes Up to 25 years of financial data, 10 years of full-image annual reports, SEC filings, corporate history, subsidiaries, key employees, properties, and long term debt.
- MarketLine Company ProfilesPublic companies in the U.S. and global. MarketLine company profiles from Business Source Complete.
- Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowA directory public and private companies including over 30 million U.S.companies, 89 million U.S. residences, and 850,000 physicians and dentists.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new window40,000 public and private company profiles U.S. and global. Includes analysis, business description, financials, competitors, officers. From ProQuest Business Market Research Collection.
- Morningstar Investing Center (formerly Morningstar Investment Research Center) This link opens in a new windowIndependent investment analysis of stocks and mutual funds.
- GuideStarGuideStar is a public charity that aggregates and presents comprehensive information about 1.8 million IRS-registered nonprofit organizations in the United States.
Company Financials & Annual Reports
- Morningstar Investing Center (formerly Morningstar Investment Research Center) This link opens in a new windowIndependent investment analysis of stocks and mutual funds.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowCorporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Includes Up to 25 years of financial data, 10 years of full-image annual reports, SEC filings, corporate history, subsidiaries, key employees, properties, and long term debt.
- EDGARAccess company reports and statements from Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) filings through the EDGAR database.
Annual Report Interpretation
- How To Read An Annual ReportThe 10-K offers a detailed picture of a company’s business, the risks it faces, and the operating and financial results for the fiscal year. Company management also discusses its perspective on the business results and what is driving them.
Earnings Call Transcripts
- Morningstar Investing Center (formerly Morningstar Investment Research Center) This link opens in a new windowIndependent investment analysis of stocks and mutual funds. See Transcripts.
- Seeking AlphaFind earnings calls by company or sector.
Company History
- International Directory of Company HistoriesIndexed alphabetically or by industry, this directory contains historical sketches of 3700 of the world’s most influential companies.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowCorporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Includes Up to 25 years of financial data, 10 years of full-image annual reports, SEC filings, corporate history, subsidiaries, key employees, properties, and long term debt.
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowConduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. Coverage 1986- current.
SWOT Analyses
- ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowTo find a SWOT, search the company name and SWOT. This will find reports about the company from sources like World Intelligence Report and Canadean Company Reports.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowsearch for company name and SWOT; view the Global Company Profile.
Mergers & Acquisitions
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowFind M&A under History. Mergent provides 30+ years of M&A deals. It also provides information on over 22,000 US and foreign public companies and a database of private companies. Included are up to 25 years of financial data, 10 years of full-image annual reports, SEC filings, corporate history, subsidiaries, key employees, properties, M&A, and long term debt.