W.C.H. Prentice; Effective leaders take a personal interest in the long-term development of their employees, and they use tact and other social skills to encourage employees to achieve their best. It isn't about being "nice" or "understanding"- it's about tapping into individual motivations in the interest of furthering an organizationwide goal.
Katzenbach, Jon R. & Smith, Douglas K.; The essence of a team is shared commitment. Without it, groups perform as individuals; with it, they become a powerful unit of collective performance. The best teams invest a tremendous amount of time shaping a purpose that they can own.
Williams, Gary A. & Miller, Robert B.; The authors describe the various subtleties of the five decision-making styles and how best to persuade executives from each group. Knowing executives' preferences for hearing or seeing certain types of information at specific stages in their decision-making process can substantially improve your ability to tip the outcome in your favor,
Weldy, Laura; Millennials want to become better communicators, they have an urge to learn, and they seek collaboration with their peers. Millennials desire a more democratized workplace. Intentionally practicing leadership at every level and within every role grants them that participatory experience in their own career.
John H. Zenger. a step-by-step process by which developing leaders can identify their strengths,select appropriate complementary skills, and develop those skills to dramatically improve their strengths-making themselves uniquely valuable to their companies.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
This comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level. This source includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Also includes news articles from 1970-1991, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives. (Primary source)
CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Coverage includes history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012. (Primary Source)