Skip to Main Content

Disability Studies

This guide provides a jumping off point for doing research into the impacts of disability on identity, representation, engineering and built environment, health care, technology, and power. We work to center the voices of people with disabilities.

Journals from JournalFinder

Disability & Rehabilitation Assistive Technology ISSN: | 1748-3107
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Taylor & Francis
1/1/2006 Current
Disability and Health Journal ISSN: | 1936-6574 | 1876-7583
Alternate Titles: | DHJ
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
ScienceDirect College Edition Health & Life Sciences 1/1/2008 Current
Disability and Rehabilitation		 ISSN: | 0963-8288 | 1748-3107
Alternate Titles: | Disability Rehabilitation Assistive Technology
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Taylor & Francis 1/1/1997 Current
Ebsco Electronic Journals Service 1/1/1997 Current
Disability and Rehabilitation. Assistive Technology		 ISSN: | 1748-3107 | 1748-3115
Alternate Titles: | Disabil Rehabil Assist Technol
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Ebsco CINAHL Plus with Full Text 1/1/2006 Lack most recent 12 months.
Disability and Society		 ISSN: | 0968-7599 | 1360-0508
Alternate Titles: | Disabil Soc
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Taylor & Francis Combined Library 1/1/1994 Current
ProQuest Research Library 6/1/1998 10/1/2000
ProQuest Education Database 6/1/1998 10/1/2000
ProQuest Psychology Database 6/1/1998 10/1/2000
ProQuest Central 6/1/1998 10/1/2000
ProQuest Sociology Database 6/1/1998 10/1/2000
Disability and the Global South		 ISSN: | 2050-7364
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Independent Publication (Free) 1/1/2014 Current
Independent Publication (Free) 12/1/2010 Current
Disability Compliance for Higher Education		 ISSN: | 1086-1335
Alternate Titles: | Disabil Compliance High Educ
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Ebsco Electronic Journals Service 1/1/2008 Current
Wiley Database Model 1/1/2008 Current
Disability statistics abstract  
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Independent Publication (Free) 1/1/1992 5/30/2002
Disability Studies Quarterly		 ISSN: | 1041-5718 | 2159-8371
Alternate Titles: | DSQ | Disability Studies Quarterly first journal in field of disability studies | Disabil Stud Q
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Independent Publication (Free) 1/1/2000 Current
Disability World		  
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Independent Publication (Free) Current
Disability, CBR and Inclusive Development		 ISSN: | 2211-5242
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Independent Publication (Free) 4/1/2011 Current
Disability, Culture, and Education		 ISSN: | 1538-2060
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Ebsco Academic Search Complete 4/1/2002 10/1/2002
Disability, Handicap and Society		 ISSN: | 0267-4645
Alternate Titles: | Disabil Handicap Soc
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Taylor & Francis Combined Library 1/1/1986 12/31/1993
Ebsco Academic Search Complete 3/1/1986 12/1/1993
Ebsco SocIndex with Full Text 3/1/1986 12/31/1993
International Journal of Disability Management Research		 ISSN: | 1833-8550 | 1834-4887
Alternate Titles: | Disability management research
Sources Full-Text Begins Full-Text Ends
Cambridge University Press via Carolina Consortium 5/1/2006 3/31/2021
Ebsco Electronic Journals Service 5/1/2006 Current
ProQuest Family Health Database 6/1/2010 Lack most recent 12 months.