Praxis Support

A supplemental guide to help test takers with disabilities navigate the procedures and forms for requesting accommodations.

A list of all available accommodations for students taking the Praxis exam.

Provides directions for applying and/or registering for accomodations on the Praxis.

Provides guidance as to registration, accommodations, and potential limitations on the Praxis for English Language Learners.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Applied Content Knowledge for Teaching Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Content Knowledge for Teaching Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Instructional Practice and Applications Praxis Exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Multiple Subjects Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Elementary Education: Content Knowledge for Teaching exam. Includes study companion study guide as well as guidance about online testing procedures.

Preparation materials for the English to Speakers of Other Languages Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS English to Speakers of Other Languages test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis English to Speakers of Other Languages tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the French: World Language Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS French World Language test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis French World Language tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Health and Physical Education: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Physical Education test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Physical Education tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Music: Content and Instruction Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Music: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Music test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Music tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Physics: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Spanish: World Language Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Spanish World Language test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Spanish World Language tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Art Education test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Art Education tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Middle School: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Middle School English Language Arts Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Middle School English Language Arts test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Middle School English Language Arts tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Middle School: Mathematics Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Middle School Mathematics test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Middle School Mathematics tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Middle School Science Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Middle School Science test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Middle School Science tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Middle School Social Studies Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Middle School Social Studies test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Middle School Social Studies tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Middle School Social Studies test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Middle School Social Studies tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Principles of Learning and Teaching: Grades 7-12 Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Principles of Learning and Teaching test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Principles of Learning and Teaching tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Biology: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Chemistry: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the English Language Arts: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS English Language Arts test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis English Language Arts tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Mathematics: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Mathematics test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Mathematics tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Principles of Learning and Teaching: Grades 7-12 Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Principles of Learning and Teaching 7-12 test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Principles of Learning and Teaching 7-12 tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

Preparation materials for the Social Studies: Content Knowledge Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Special Education: Core Knowledge and Mild to Moderate Applications Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Special Education: Core Knowledge and Severe to Profound Applications Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Special Education test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Special Education tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

This will help students to learn about tips to manage test anxiety while taking the Praxis exams.

Preparation materials for the Core Academic Skills for Educators: Mathematics Praxis exam. Includes study guide, Khan Academy videos, and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Core Academic Skills for Educators: Reading Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

Preparation materials for the Core Academic Skills for Educators: Writing Praxis exam. Includes study guide and guidance on test day procedures.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Core Math test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Core Math tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.

This list includes some resources recommended by ETS Core Reading test specialists that may be helpful in brushing up on the knowledge and skills assessed by the Praxis Core Reading tests. However, please note that the tests are not based on these resources and that they do not necessarily cover every topic that may be included in the tests.