Skip to Main Content
National Newspapers Online
Online News
- BBC News -News from around the world reported by the BBC
- CNN Interactive - current news stories reported by CNN
- C-SPAN - provides public access to the political process
- C-SPAN's CapitalNews - the latest updates from Capitol Hill, the White House and National Politics
- Fox News - the leading US conservative news network
- History News Service - an informal syndicate of professional historians who seek to improve the public's understanding of current events by setting these events in their historical contexts
- National Public Radio - international and national news
- NewsLibrary.com - old newspapers articles
- NewsLinks - provides access to home pages of magazines, newspapers, and radio and televison stations
- NewsWatch - consumer's guide to news; nonpartisan analysis of the media
- Public Agenda Online - nonpartisan, nonprofit public opinion research and citizen education
- Radio Stations on the Internet - links to over 800 stations worldwide; many stations broadcast over the internet
- Stratfor.com - this private intelligence company presents news and commentary on political, social, military, and economic trends worldwide
- Total News - create your own "personal edition" news; links to major news sources, plus a search engine
- U-Wire - a daily college media newswire produced by students, includes contributions from student publications.also contains CopyBoy, an online story archive
Online News Directories
- ALLThingsDigital - devoted to news, analysis, and opinion on technology, the Internet, and media
- All the World's Newspapers - links to 3,400 world newspapers online
- ARL Directory of Scholarly Electronic Journals and Academic Discussion Lists
- New Jour - directory of electronic journals and newsletters
- NewsDirectory - a guide to English-language media online; magazines and newspapers
- Newser - the most important stories from hundreds of US and international sources and reduce them to a headline, picture, and two paragraphs.
- Newsrack - News from a US perspective and International perspective, and opinions
- Scholarly Journals Distributed Via the Web - directory of established scholarly e-journals
- The World News Network - World news by subject area