Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Newspaper Databases
-
Access World News This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level. This source includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Also includes news articles from 1970-1991, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives. (Primary source)
-
International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowProvides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and much more
-
NewsBank Ethnic Newspapers This link opens in a new windowCovers 97 US ethnic newspapers. Various date ranges
-
Newseum This link opens in a new windowFront pages of today 's newspapers only. No back files.
-
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowNational and International newspaper coverage, television and radio transcripts.
-
NewsBank Newswires This link opens in a new windowNewswires from the Associated Press, Sports Network and more.
-
PressReader This link opens in a new windowInstant access to 6000+ newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. These are usually daily papers; no archives.
-
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowNews content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes CBS News 60 Minutes transcripts and video from 1997-2014.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts to the arts & humanities, the sciences and social sciences.
