Librarian
Databases
- CompPileInventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis.
- Silva RhetoricaeThis is a guide to the terms of classical and renaissance rhetoric. Sometimes it is difficult to see the forest (the big picture) of rhetoric because of the trees (the hundreds of Greek and Latin terms naming figures of speech, etc.) within rhetoric.
Browse Journals related to PPR
 |
 |
KairosA Journal of Rhetoric, Technology, and Pedagogy |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
English Databases
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowTopics covered include literary criticism, American history and culture, geography and world cultures, military history, popular culture, race and ethnicity, religion, science, security studies, the arts, women's studies, and world history.
- African-American Poetry This link opens in a new windowPoems written by African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries, 1750-1900.
- American Poetry This link opens in a new windowAmerican poems from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century, 1600-1900.
- CompPileAn invenory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis from 1939-present.
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new windowDigital images of books printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- English Poetry This link opens in a new windowThe complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th century.
- Faber Poetry Library This link opens in a new windowPoems by 50 of the most influential poets of the 20th century.
- Gale Literary Index This link opens in a new windowIt combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present.
- JSTOR (select Language & Literature)Archival scholarly journals and books in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowRelevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowComprehensive and reliable online literature database. Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism and other Gale sources.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndex to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, 1963-present.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowComprehensive dictionary of the English language.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowIs a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Includes books and journals.
- Twentieth Century African-American Poetry This link opens in a new windowPoems by 62 of the most important and influential African-American poets of the Twentieth century.
- Twentieth Century American Poetry This link opens in a new windowModern and contemporary American poems by poets from the Twentieth century.
- Twentieth Century English Poetry This link opens in a new windowPoems by English poets of the Twentieth century.