A-Z Databases & Resources

Scholarly full-text journals and peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects. 1975 to present.

Indexes, abstracts and full-text for journals, magazines and newspapers.

Citations and abstracts of educational journals, 1966-present.

Comprehensive, and up-to-date research on over 700 industries, including statistics, analysis, and forecasts. 1999 - present

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Coverage includes history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.

For off campus access, please sign in with your Elon username and password.
Large collection of video documentaries and movies from many producers covering many subjects; pop culture, nursing, public health, lgbt issues, social sciences, sciences, political science and events, the arts, global studies, education, etc. NOTE: Kanopy has changed to mediated access and films will only be available by faculty/staff request. Click here to order Kanopy Streaming Videos that we don't have access to already.

Covers 14 consumer categories with a concentration of business to consumer markets. Mintel provides brand share, market size and forecast as well as company profiles. With in-depth coverage of consumer insights covering a wide range of demographic profiles you'll learn what the consumer base is and why they choose one product over the next.

O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.

Full-text database of academic journals, newspapers, and dissertations covering a wide range of subjects.

A title list of the ProQuest databases that Elon has access to.
Indexes, abstracts and full-text for journals, magazines and newspapers

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.