Other History Databases to Try
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowIndex of arts and humanities journals. With link to full text journal articles.
-
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowLiterature & the literary arts, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and creative thought. Journal articles, books, and other sources from around the world.
-
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThe world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
-
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowTopics covered include literary criticism, American history and culture, geography and world cultures, military history, popular culture, race and ethnicity, religion, science, security studies, the arts, women's studies, and world history.
-
North American Women's Letters & Diaries This link opens in a new windowPublished letters and diaries depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women. Colonial times to 1950.
-
Making of Modern Law This link opens in a new windowLegal Treatises 1800-1926, digital images on 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published.
Best Databases for History of the Mexican Revolution
-
America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts the world's scholarly literature in the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Coverage includes history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
-
Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new windowIndexes general-interest American magazines. Covers 1892-1983. Some content will be online in other databases. Use Journal Finder to check for full text access.
-
U.S. Serial Set This link opens in a new windowA collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under directive of the Congress. Includes Congressional Hearings. Coverage 1789-present.
-
Archives Unbound This link opens in a new windowPrimary source collection of historical documents that include: Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984; Confederate Newspapers: A Collection from Florida Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia and Alabama and more.
