Primary research articles (primary literature): authors present a new set of findings from original research after conducting an experiment. Articles are peer-reviewed by professional colleagues, and usually contain: an abstract, introduction, methods, results, discussion and/or conclusion and extensive references.
Secondary literature: presents an overview of a topic by summarizing research and data from other sources. Examples: books and review articles.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Coverage includes history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
The most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. The database features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines. This includes review articles in Biomedical/Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences and Economics.
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals,
it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; law journals; U.S. and international news; and company and industry financial information. Create a free Nexis Uni profile in order to access personal folders, alerts, and a collaborative workspace. Updated daily.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.