This is the "Home" page of the "Dance Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dance Research Guide   Tags: dance, dance_history, dance_science  

A guide for researchers interested in dance
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2013 URL: http://elon.libguides.com/dance Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This Research Guide contains links to online resources and information about print materials located in Belk Library.

If you have any questions, IM me via the chat box on this page or email me at "lbisko at elon dot edu".

 

Writing about dance

Cover Art
Writing about Dance
Call Number: 808.066792 OL4wr


Related subject guides

 

Start here

This guide is a gateway to books, DVDs, CDs, articles, and web resources related to dance.

Start your research by using encyclopedias and other reference materials, such as the ones listed below. Also check the other tabs in this guide for more ideas.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Dance
This dictionary is available online

Cover Art
The dance handbook
Call Number: 792.8 R545da2

Cover Art
The Oxford dictionary of dance
Call Number: REF. 792.803 C846ox2
This dictionary is available online and in print.

Cover Art
International dictionary of modern dance
Call Number: REF. 792.803 In8be

Cover Art
International dictionary of ballet
Call Number: REF. 792.803 In8br v.1-2

Librarian

Profile Image
Lynne Bisko
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please email me at lbisko@elon.edu with your questions.
Contact Info
Carol Grotnes Belk Library 208
2550 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6587
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip