Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals,
it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.Coverage includes history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Some current issues are available now.
This comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level. This source includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Also includes news articles from 1970-1991, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives. (Primary source)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. Federal and State case law, statutes and regulations; law journals; U.S. and international news; and company and industry financial information. Create a free Nexis Uni profile in order to access personal folders, alerts, and a collaborative workspace. Updated daily.
Access to the complete archives of The Chinese Newspaper Collection (1832-1952), The New York Times (1851-2012), The Wall Street Journal (1889-1998), The Washington Post (1877-1999), and other leading newspapers.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.