COR 110 with Prof. Kleckner

* Search with the country name and the word "history"
* Look for longer entries (more than 1,000 words)
* Entries in "The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia with Atlas and Weather Guide" usually include history

* Search for the country
* Look for the entries from "Countries and Their Cultures" which have sections on history/ethnic relations/national identity and mention specific time periods

* Historical Abstracts covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present.
* Use "Historical Period" under "Search Options" to find articles about a specific time period

* Indexes and abstracts the world's scholarly literature in the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
* Use "Historical Period" under "Search Options" to find articles about a specific time period

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Contains coverage of the U.S. and the U.K., including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. A collection of more than 4,000 databases and 1.5 billion names including U.S. federal census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940 and more

Instant access to 6000+ newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. These are usually daily papers; no archives.

This comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level.
* Select the "World" link and then find the country on the map.