Electronic Newspapers & Popular Magazines
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive news collection cover events at the local, regional, national and international level. This source includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Also includes news articles from 1970-1991, including firsthand reports and varying regional perspectives. (Primary source)
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowProvides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and much more
- MasterFile Premier This link opens in a new windowA database of full-text magazines, journals, and reference books, as well as photo, map, and flag files dating back to 1917. Titles include popular magazines like Consumer Reports, Car and Driver, Country Living, Elle, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Harper’s Bazaar, and Popular Mechanics alongside an expansive list of scholarly and trade publications.
- NewsBank Ethnic Newspapers This link opens in a new windowCovers 97 US ethnic newspapers. Various date ranges
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowNational and International newspaper coverage, television and radio transcripts.
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowCovers local, regional, national and worldwide news from 1980 - current, New York Times Magazine (1997-current), and New York Times Book Review (1997-current).
- North Carolina Periodicals Index This link opens in a new windowThe index provides access to articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics, including the arts, business, culture, history, law, natural resources, public policy, tourism, and travel.
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowInstant access to 6000+ newspapers and magazines from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. These are usually daily papers; no archives.
- U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowNews content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes CBS News 60 Minutes transcripts and video from 1997-2014.
- University Wire This link opens in a new windowA selection of college and university student newspapers from around the U.S. Coverage: September 1993 - present.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowFull articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
