Health and Wellness Research Guide

Scholarly full-text journals and peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects. 1975 to present.

Non-journal coverage from reports, reviews, and meetings to prepare research projects, grant proposals and follow trends in the life sciences.

CINAHL Plus With Full Text: Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

The key education literature index of citations and abstracts of educational journals, 1966ppresent. You will find scholarly research as well as reports, lesson plans, and more.

Over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, humanities and social sciences. Use the Advanced Search and Select Education.

Content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, health education, physical therapy, and sport sociology/psychology.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

Journals published by the American Psychological Association, 1988-present.

Index to journals in psychology and related disciplines, 1887-present.

Over 11 million citations from Medline and additional life science journals.

The world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Index and abstracts of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies. 1963-

Index of international citations on all aspects of exercise physiology, physical education, physical fitness, sports and sports medicine published since 1949.