Find Books
Use this page to find books, DVDS, e-books, videotapes, and CDs located in Belk Library, on the Internet, and in other libraries.
Helpful Call Numbers
Here are the general locations of some books about Classical civilization and culture. For more specific sources, use the Belk Library catalog below.
| 470s - Latin language | 870s - Latin literature |
| 480s - Greek language | 880s - Greek literature |
| 709.3 - Classical art | 930s - History of the ancient world |
| 738.382 - Greek pottery |
Search for information
Search Belk Library's online system to find both library materials and articles in our databases. Use the search box below to do a basic search on library materials and databases.
Even More E-books!
E-books are included in the Belk Library catalog, but here are some quick links just to e-book collections:
- Loeb Classical Library Digital This link opens in a new windowThe digital Loeb Classical Library is an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.
- Oxford Classical DictionaryWritten by distinguished scholars from around the world, it covers all aspects of the classical world from literature and history to religion, science, and archaeology.
- Bloomsbury Cultural History This link opens in a new windowBloomsbury Cultural History is a digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Provides access to articles about a wide range of subjects throughout history. Each subject is looked at in Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age.
- Ebrary Academic Ebook CollectionA huge collection of scholarly and popular ebooks.
- Google BooksGoogle has digitized millions of books. They're not all available full text, but often you can see significant sections. Or figure out if you need to do an interlibrary loan!
Interlibrary loan (from other libraries)
Can't find a book or article through Belk Library subscriptions? Use our free Interlibrary Loan service and we'll get it for you from another library.