This is the "Home" page of the "Art + Art History Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art + Art History Research Guide   Tags: art, art_history  

A guide for researchers interested in art and art history, including special resources for ARH-210, ARH-211 and ARH-212
Last Updated: May 1, 2013 URL: http://elon.libguides.com/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This Research Guide contains links to online resources and information about print materials located in Belk Library.

If you have any questions, IM me via the chat box on this page or email me at "lbisko at elon dot edu".

 

Writing about art

Cover Art
A Short Guide to Writing about Art
Call Number: 808.0667 B264sh

Cover Art
The Art of Writing about Art
Call Number: 808.0667 H869ar

Cover Art
Writing about Art
Call Number: 808.0667 Sa99wr

Related subject guides

 

Start here

This guide is a gateway to books, DVDs, CDs, articles and web resources related to art and art history.

To learn more about the academic research process, first look at the Academic Research Guide and then come back here to search art-related resources.

Start your research by using encyclopedias and other reference materials, such as the ones listed below. Also check the other tabs in this guide for more ideas.

Cover Art
Oxford Art Online
Includes online access to
* Grove Art Online
* The Oxford Companion to Western Art
* Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
* The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms

Cover Art
Oxford Reference Online
Online access to encyclopedias and dictionaries on art, artists, art terms, design, the decorative arts, Islamic art and architecture, modern and contemporary art, and architecture.

Cover Art
Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
Call Number: REF. 703 L963th2

Cover Art
Art:21: art in the 21st Century
Seasons 1-3 available online
* Season 1:- Parts 1 & 2 and Parts 3 & 4
* Season 2:- Parts 1 & 2 and Parts 3 & 4
* Season 3:- Parts 1 & 2 and Parts 3 & 4
* Season 4:- on DVD.

Cover Art
The Grove encyclopedia of American art
Call Number: REF. 709.73 G919ma v.1-5

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Art before 1914
Call Number: REF. 709.73 En19tu

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Photography
Call Number: REF. 770.9 En19wa v.1-3

Cover Art
Art in World History
Call Number: REF. 709 H725ar v.1-2

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Art
Call Number: REF. 703 En19

Librarian

Profile Image
Lynne Bisko
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please email me at lbisko@elon.edu with your questions.
Contact Info
Carol Grotnes Belk Library 208
2550 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6587
Send Email

Off-campus access

You can access the databases from off-campus with Elon's VPN service. Use the link below and select the WebVPN Group.

  • Off-campus access
    Log in with your Elon user name and password to access Belk Library's online resources from off-campus.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip